bunq Update 16 brings you many amazing features that make life easy and help you save time, money, and CO2! 🌈
Explore all the hot spots you and your friends love!
Visiting a new place? Use Places to find out where other bunqers have been and always enjoy the best hot spots in town!
Follow these steps to start exploring:
- Go to Profile tab and tap on ⚙️ in the right corner on top
- Scroll down and slide right to Share my Places
- Use the search bar to find any places you or your friends have visited
Let the adventures begin! 🌈
Additional questions on how Places works?
How does location sharing work?
When you share your places, the places you have visited will be visible to your friends.
What can friends see?
Inner Circle friends can see which of their friends have visited a certain place.
For some locations, you can only see how many friends have visited this location, these are friends (based on your contacts) that aren't in your inner circle. None of your friends can see what you've bought, how much you've spent and when / how frequently you’ve visited a place. This information is yours and yours alone 🔒
Can I disable sharing?
Yes, you can! You can decide to do this from the settings menu on the Profile tab. By disabling sharing, you will also stop seeing places from friends on your map.
Something’s wrong with places on my map, what do I do?
We’re always improving our app, please leave your feedback with us and we’ll take a look!
Want to learn more?
Explore more bunq knowledge here ✨
Download the app today! 🌈