Hey bunqers 🌈
Making life easy and staying safe means being aware of your card’s activity. You’ll now get notified once you add or remove your card from Apple Pay, Google Pay and Fitbit.
What will this notification inform me of?
Once your card is added or removed from Apple Pay, Google Pay and Fitbit, you’ll receive a notification that leads to an in-app event. The event will inform you that this action was taken and the device it was done from. This way, we’ll make sure your card was added successfully and that it was you who did it.
What if it wasn’t me who added the card?
In case you get a notification mentioning a different device than your own, you should proceed by blocking your card permanently as soon as possible. If your card details were stolen the only secure way to ensure your account’s safety will be to permanently block your card and order a new one. To do so, follow the steps mentioned here. Afterwards, you can order a new one, following the steps provided here.
Want to learn more? Explore more bunq knowledge here ✨